queenkmfk.blogg.se

Meshmixer inventor
Meshmixer inventor





I also found that the flow of import, export of Fusion360 was very friendly to me. For this reason when a mesh needed to be repaired by overlapping faces, I could easily choose which face to remove and which one not. I'm sorry, I wanted to say that Fusion360 is more suitable than an inventor in mesh work, I didn't mean that it is the most suitable of the market programs for mesh.įor complex meshes, mesh enabler could not give me solutions, however in Fusion360 I could load the meshes without problems, remove faces easily, and if the surface is open, I could easily visualize if the face that was observed was seen from inside or outside. I hope this can give some light to help you, regards Many times converting the mesh model to exact solid as the mesh is a problem (if it can be achieved) because we get a solid model with many faces and consequently many edges, so this consumes a lot of PC memory. However, you should consider what kind of detail is important for your work. There are other programs like Rhino that also offer good workflows related to meshes. Keep in mind the type of modeling freely, in some cases it may be good to work with this approach. It will take you time, but this time is sometimes less than trying to turn a complex model into solid. On the other hand, if your model is of regular geometry, you could take the mesh and try to model the solid on top of the mesh, model the part from the beginning, use the mesh only as a modeling guide. Fusion360 would be like a bridge program for inventors, where you could enter a more appropriate world for what you want. There are Autodesk programs like Autodesk Maya, but these have another approach at my discretion. One option could be to work with fusion360, it is more suitable for mesh modeling.

meshmixer inventor

Inventor has its limitation in mesh work, because it is not the real focus of the program.







Meshmixer inventor